“I’ve always been the one to blame…”

Μην μου πείτε ότι δεν αντιπροσωπεύει όλους μας αυτό κομμάτι!!!! Και με αφορμή την συναυλία τους στην Αθήνα σε δύο μερούλες και στην Σαλονίκη σε τρεις, είπα να σας θυμίσω ότι όλοι έχουμε την αμαρτία στο αίμα μας! ; ) Α, και όταν δείτε τους στίχους και ξανακούσετε για χιλιοεκατομμυριοστή φορά το τραγούδι, πείτε μου μετά τι στο καλό είναι αμαρτία…???

Btw είναι ένα από τα αγαπημένα μου κομμάτια!

It’s a Sin

When I look back upon my life

It’s always with a sense of shame

I’ve always been the one to blame

For everything I long to do

No matter when or where or who

Has one thing in common, too

It’s a, it’s a, it’s a, it’s a sin

It’s a sin

Everything I’ve ever done

Everything I ever do

Every place I’ve ever been

Everywhere I’m going to

It’s a sin

At school they taught me how to be

So pure in thought and word and deed

They didn’t quite succeed

For everything I long to do

No matter when or where or who

Has one thing in common, too

It’s a, it’s a, it’s a, it’s a sin

It’s a sin

Everything I’ve ever done

Everything I ever do

Every place I’ve ever been

Everywhere I’m going to

It’s a sin

Father, forgive me, I tried not to do it

Turned over a new leaf, then tore right through it

Whatever you taught me, I didn’t believe it

Father, you fought me, ’cause I didn’t care

And I still don’t understand

So I look back upon my life

Forever with a sense of shame

I’ve always been the one to blame

For everything I long to do

No matter when or where or who

Has one thing in common, too

Published in: on November 18, 2009 at 5:30 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://marilou.wordpress.com/2009/11/18/its-a-sin-pet-shop-boys-videoclip/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Καλή δουλειά , όμορφη προσπάθεια! Μπράβο!


Leave a Reply

